Page 1 of 1

help with sub buildings

Posted: Mon Aug 12, 2013 11:30 pm
by imnotanexpert
i'm trying to add beds for guards within my custom castle townhall, and i've used the norman fort + guard towers as a guide, yet it doesn't work

Re: help with sub buildings

Posted: Thu Aug 29, 2013 2:08 pm
by CrikCrok
Add it like a subbuilding, In one step, and works (edit the txt files). I had this problem when I did the "Replacement".

Edit:

-In first, take the Step (for example fort_A3.png) as a start building.
-Export it.
-Copy it and start the steps for your subbuilding.
-Import all steps with the name of your subbuilding.
-Change the txt file of your subbuilding to work correctly.
-Add in the main building txt file (for example fort.txt) in the step 3 the category subbuilding:(your subbuilding)
This works.

Re: help with sub buildings

Posted: Wed Dec 25, 2013 1:15 pm
by Felagund
I've tried to make a subbuilding with a very simple structure but the villagers never build it.
Does the main building and the subbuilding need to have a main chest ?
Here are the lines in the two .txt files :
main building, named "main" :
max:0;priority:2000;french:main;around:4;startLevel:-1;orientation:3;width:7;length:4
startLevel:-1;subbuilding:sub
startLevel:-1
startLevel:-1

subbuilding, named "sub" :
type:subbuilding;priority:50;native:sub;around:4;startLevel:-1;orientation:3;length:7;width:4

Re: help with sub buildings

Posted: Thu Dec 26, 2013 3:26 pm
by felinoel
Felagund wrote:I've tried to make a subbuilding with a very simple structure but the villagers never build it.
Does the main building and the subbuilding need to have a main chest ?
Here are the lines in the two .txt files :
main building, named "main" :
max:0;priority:2000;french:main;around:4;startLevel:-1;orientation:3;width:7;length:4
startLevel:-1;subbuilding:sub
startLevel:-1
startLevel:-1

subbuilding, named "sub" :
type:subbuilding;priority:50;native:sub;around:4;startLevel:-1;orientation:3;length:7;width:4
Maybe try giving it a better priority?

Re: help with sub buildings

Posted: Fri Dec 27, 2013 8:46 am
by Felagund
The villagers won't build it even if all the buildings are finished.

Re: help with sub buildings

Posted: Fri Dec 27, 2013 4:15 pm
by druha
Felagund wrote:The villagers won't build it even if all the buildings are finished.
Does your millenaire.log file show anything?

Re: help with sub buildings

Posted: Sat Dec 28, 2013 6:45 pm
by Felagund
No.
But forget it, I'll use the fort_A files to make my own fort.

Re: help with sub buildings

Posted: Mon Dec 30, 2013 12:04 am
by felinoel
Felagund wrote:No.
But forget it, I'll use the fort_A files to make my own fort.
Seriously?
It says nothing at all...?

Are you sure?