help with sub buildings

Creating new content for Millénaire
Post Reply
User avatar
imnotanexpert
Posts: 32
Joined: Tue Aug 06, 2013 7:14 pm

help with sub buildings

Post by imnotanexpert » Mon Aug 12, 2013 11:30 pm

i'm trying to add beds for guards within my custom castle townhall, and i've used the norman fort + guard towers as a guide, yet it doesn't work

User avatar
CrikCrok
Posts: 90
Joined: Wed Aug 28, 2013 9:34 am

Re: help with sub buildings

Post by CrikCrok » Thu Aug 29, 2013 2:08 pm

Add it like a subbuilding, In one step, and works (edit the txt files). I had this problem when I did the "Replacement".

Edit:

-In first, take the Step (for example fort_A3.png) as a start building.
-Export it.
-Copy it and start the steps for your subbuilding.
-Import all steps with the name of your subbuilding.
-Change the txt file of your subbuilding to work correctly.
-Add in the main building txt file (for example fort.txt) in the step 3 the category subbuilding:(your subbuilding)
This works.
Norman Core Buildings replacement C.XIII . 2.03 FIXED RELEASE! check it in Millenaire Library or Millenaire Forums to download it.

Felagund
Posts: 27
Joined: Thu Oct 24, 2013 2:11 pm

Re: help with sub buildings

Post by Felagund » Wed Dec 25, 2013 1:15 pm

I've tried to make a subbuilding with a very simple structure but the villagers never build it.
Does the main building and the subbuilding need to have a main chest ?
Here are the lines in the two .txt files :
main building, named "main" :
max:0;priority:2000;french:main;around:4;startLevel:-1;orientation:3;width:7;length:4
startLevel:-1;subbuilding:sub
startLevel:-1
startLevel:-1

subbuilding, named "sub" :
type:subbuilding;priority:50;native:sub;around:4;startLevel:-1;orientation:3;length:7;width:4

User avatar
felinoel
Posts: 974
Joined: Sun Jun 09, 2013 6:02 pm

Re: help with sub buildings

Post by felinoel » Thu Dec 26, 2013 3:26 pm

Felagund wrote:I've tried to make a subbuilding with a very simple structure but the villagers never build it.
Does the main building and the subbuilding need to have a main chest ?
Here are the lines in the two .txt files :
main building, named "main" :
max:0;priority:2000;french:main;around:4;startLevel:-1;orientation:3;width:7;length:4
startLevel:-1;subbuilding:sub
startLevel:-1
startLevel:-1

subbuilding, named "sub" :
type:subbuilding;priority:50;native:sub;around:4;startLevel:-1;orientation:3;length:7;width:4
Maybe try giving it a better priority?

Felagund
Posts: 27
Joined: Thu Oct 24, 2013 2:11 pm

Re: help with sub buildings

Post by Felagund » Fri Dec 27, 2013 8:46 am

The villagers won't build it even if all the buildings are finished.

User avatar
druha
Posts: 275
Joined: Sat Jul 20, 2013 10:09 pm

Re: help with sub buildings

Post by druha » Fri Dec 27, 2013 4:15 pm

Felagund wrote:The villagers won't build it even if all the buildings are finished.
Does your millenaire.log file show anything?

Felagund
Posts: 27
Joined: Thu Oct 24, 2013 2:11 pm

Re: help with sub buildings

Post by Felagund » Sat Dec 28, 2013 6:45 pm

No.
But forget it, I'll use the fort_A files to make my own fort.

User avatar
felinoel
Posts: 974
Joined: Sun Jun 09, 2013 6:02 pm

Re: help with sub buildings

Post by felinoel » Mon Dec 30, 2013 12:04 am

Felagund wrote:No.
But forget it, I'll use the fort_A files to make my own fort.
Seriously?
It says nothing at all...?

Are you sure?

Post Reply