Dev mode ?

Discuss Millénaire in English
Post Reply
Spencer12219
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Mar 21, 2014 5:24 pm

Dev mode ?

Post by Spencer12219 » Sat Mar 22, 2014 6:32 pm

how do I enable dev mode I type it in in a new line where im exposed to I type devmode=true or whatever that thing says in the how to enable dev mode page I copy and paste it I have to add to it. it just dosent work. but I don't know could someone help me.

lurkerwithin
Posts: 55
Joined: Tue Jun 18, 2013 2:33 am

Re: Dev mode ?

Post by lurkerwithin » Sat Mar 22, 2014 6:52 pm

In the millenaire-custom folder there is a config-custom file. Open it up in any text editor and type devmode=true. Save and play.

Spencer12219
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Mar 21, 2014 5:24 pm

Re: Dev mode ?

Post by Spencer12219 » Sat Mar 22, 2014 7:15 pm

ok than ki got it but how do I use it to upgrade or buildings

lurkerwithin
Posts: 55
Joined: Tue Jun 18, 2013 2:33 am

Re: Dev mode ?

Post by lurkerwithin » Sat Mar 22, 2014 8:54 pm

Dev Mode has a number of feature:
-When villages spawn with dev mode on, the town centre starts with full or almost full chests (not always what that village needs though).
-Children grow up immediately when right-clicked on with a wand of summoning.
-Right-clicking on a woman with the wand of summoning will cause teenagers to spawn.
-Right-clicking the main chest of a village centre with a wand of summoning will instantly complete a building being built/upgraded.
-Right-clicking the main chest of a village with dirt in hand will cause the dirt within the village radius to turn to wool.
-Right-clicking a villager with dirt in one hand will show the villager's current path with wool, gold and iron paths.

There's probably more, but I can't think of them right now.

Post Reply