I got a big problem that is make me mad and sad

Discuss Millénaire in English
Post Reply
123qw9999k
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Dec 05, 2013 3:09 pm

I got a big problem that is make me mad and sad

Post by 123qw9999k » Thu Dec 05, 2013 3:22 pm

I download it,and i install it,everything works fine~village are ok,
but dun know why i cant buy house,i cant buy that paper,i press it but nothing happen,so i wait a long time,long time later my house still not build(my Reputation is one of us already),and i press that..learn plant? that button,same nothing happen

and i use creative mod,i simply just get a gold and that yellow wand,i put that goldblock on the gound(have a lot space)and i use the wand right click the goldblock,nothing happen,no effect,and i try buy that wand from village and try,still nothing happen

can someone tell me why,

and i dun know why,i am on a mission,and when i stop play go back to destop,next time i start minecraft and play,that mission gone...

oh and just not long before i receive a mission from the rich women at the india village,tell me to find Sadhu,but i seach for few hours still cant find him,then i go back to that village and talk to that women,and again she give me the same mission ...
i did receive the mission,how come she give me a same mission?


my other mod:
optifine
minecrafe coder pack
forge mod loader
minecrafe foege
mod_toomanyItems
mod_zanminimap
Damage Indicatios
Inventory Tweaks
and......Millenaire
Last edited by 123qw9999k on Thu Dec 05, 2013 5:39 pm, edited 4 times in total.

User avatar
felinoel
Posts: 974
Joined: Sun Jun 09, 2013 6:02 pm

Re: I got a bg problem that is make me mad and sad

Post by felinoel » Thu Dec 05, 2013 4:33 pm

What happens when you press V?

123qw9999k
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Dec 05, 2013 3:09 pm

Re: I got a bg problem that is make me mad and sad

Post by 123qw9999k » Thu Dec 05, 2013 5:37 pm

felinoel wrote:What happens when you press V?
nothing happen,no any word come out
but when i near a village,it will tell me on left bottom

User avatar
druha
Posts: 275
Joined: Sat Jul 20, 2013 10:09 pm

Re: I got a big problem that is make me mad and sad

Post by druha » Thu Dec 05, 2013 6:59 pm

There is clearly something wrong with your installation. I see your list of mods there, but can you give us the exact versions of each of them? It's possible that there is some kind of incompatibility between some of them. Can you also give us a link to your Forge log posted on PasteBin or a similar site? There may be some clues in there. Finally, Millenaire has it's own log file located in .minecraft/mods/millenaire/millenaire.log. We'll need to see that too.

Also, are you using a custom MineCraft launcher or the official one provided by Mojang?

For the quests disappearing that is probably them just running out of time, quests do have a time limit on them.

123qw9999k
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Dec 05, 2013 3:09 pm

Re: I got a big problem that is make me mad and sad

Post by 123qw9999k » Fri Dec 06, 2013 7:14 am

druha wrote:There is clearly something wrong with your installation. I see your list of mods there, but can you give us the exact versions of each of them? It's possible that there is some kind of incompatibility between some of them. Can you also give us a link to your Forge log posted on PasteBin or a similar site? There may be some clues in there. Finally, Millenaire has it's own log file located in .minecraft/mods/millenaire/millenaire.log. We'll need to see that too.

Also, are you using a custom MineCraft launcher or the official one provided by Mojang?

For the quests disappearing that is probably them just running out of time, quests do have a time limit on them.
My mod:
optifine_1.5.2_HD_U_D3
minecrafe coder pack 7.44
forge mod loader 5.2.10.703
minecrafe forge 7.8.0.703
mod_toomanyItems 1.0
mod_zanminimap 1.0
Damage Indicatios 2.6.8
Inventory Tweaks 1.54b
Millenaire 5.1.3

about the forge log posted on PasteBin or a similar site,this one i dont know,i dont even know it posted on other site...sorry

the millenaire.log
5.1.3 05-12-2013 23:29:28 Starting new session. Mods: examplemod
5.1.3 05-12-2013 23:30:09 MAJOR: null: Loading language: zh_CN
5.1.3 05-12-2013 23:30:09 MAJOR: null: Language loaded: zh_CN. Wand name: 召??杖 Wand invitem name: 召??杖
5.1.3 06-12-2013 15:00:05 Starting new session. Mods: examplemod
5.1.3 06-12-2013 15:00:50 MAJOR: null: Loading language: zh_CN
5.1.3 06-12-2013 15:00:50 MAJOR: null: Language loaded: zh_CN. Wand name: 召??杖 Wand invitem name: 召??杖


and i am using a custom minecraft launcher call MCLauncherBN beta 2.16.13.709

i know quest do have limit,have 900hour it said?
but i never reach that,i go back to the village is still have a lot time

User avatar
felinoel
Posts: 974
Joined: Sun Jun 09, 2013 6:02 pm

Re: I got a bg problem that is make me mad and sad

Post by felinoel » Fri Dec 06, 2013 3:35 pm

123qw9999k wrote:
felinoel wrote:What happens when you press V?
nothing happen,no any word come out
but when i near a village,it will tell me on left bottom
THIS is very unusual, save your world file, delete everything else, reinstall everything.

123qw9999k
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Dec 05, 2013 3:09 pm

Re: I got a bg problem that is make me mad and sad

Post by 123qw9999k » Fri Dec 06, 2013 3:50 pm

felinoel wrote:
123qw9999k wrote:
felinoel wrote:What happens when you press V?
nothing happen,no any word come out
but when i near a village,it will tell me on left bottom
THIS is very unusual, save your world file, delete everything else, reinstall everything.
omg...i thought that is normal...
yea i did it before,i reinstall it few time but is still same
the installation am i right? put these
millenaire5.1.3.zip
millenaire-custom
millenaire
in mod folder

User avatar
felinoel
Posts: 974
Joined: Sun Jun 09, 2013 6:02 pm

Re: I got a bg problem that is make me mad and sad

Post by felinoel » Fri Dec 06, 2013 6:36 pm

123qw9999k wrote:
felinoel wrote:
123qw9999k wrote:nothing happen,no any word come out
but when i near a village,it will tell me on left bottom
THIS is very unusual, save your world file, delete everything else, reinstall everything.
omg...i thought that is normal...
yea i did it before,i reinstall it few time but is still same
the installation am i right? put these
millenaire5.1.3.zip
millenaire-custom
millenaire
in mod folder
SOMETHING is wrong if when you press V no words show...
Did you delete and reinstall everything?

123qw9999k
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Dec 05, 2013 3:09 pm

Re: I got a big problem that is make me mad and sad

Post by 123qw9999k » Fri Dec 06, 2013 6:53 pm

no i didnt,my experience tell me that if i reinstall i will get crash or backscreen or stuck something like that
i am not good at minecraft mod
this is a mix up minecraft,download it somtwhere on other site
this mix up is already have mod in it
optifine_1.5.2_HD_U_D3
minecrafe coder pack 7.44
forge mod loader 5.2.10.703
minecrafe forge 7.8.0.703
mod_toomanyItems 1.0
mod_zanminimap 1.0
Damage Indicatios 2.6.8
Inventory Tweaks 1.54b

and the last i put Millenaire 5.1.3,and get in this stuck situation

User avatar
druha
Posts: 275
Joined: Sat Jul 20, 2013 10:09 pm

Re: I got a big problem that is make me mad and sad

Post by druha » Fri Dec 06, 2013 8:15 pm

123qw9999k wrote:no i didnt,my experience tell me that if i reinstall i will get crash or backscreen or stuck something like that
i am not good at minecraft mod
this is a mix up minecraft,download it somtwhere on other site
this mix up is already have mod in it
optifine_1.5.2_HD_U_D3
minecrafe coder pack 7.44
forge mod loader 5.2.10.703
minecrafe forge 7.8.0.703
mod_toomanyItems 1.0
mod_zanminimap 1.0
Damage Indicatios 2.6.8
Inventory Tweaks 1.54b

and the last i put Millenaire 5.1.3,and get in this stuck situation
I see you say "this is a mix up minecraft,download it somtwhere on other site". Does that mean you have not purchased Minecraft?

123qw9999k
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Dec 05, 2013 3:09 pm

Re: I got a big problem that is make me mad and sad

Post by 123qw9999k » Sat Dec 07, 2013 4:47 am

druha wrote:
123qw9999k wrote:no i didnt,my experience tell me that if i reinstall i will get crash or backscreen or stuck something like that
i am not good at minecraft mod
this is a mix up minecraft,download it somtwhere on other site
this mix up is already have mod in it
optifine_1.5.2_HD_U_D3
minecrafe coder pack 7.44
forge mod loader 5.2.10.703
minecrafe forge 7.8.0.703
mod_toomanyItems 1.0
mod_zanminimap 1.0
Damage Indicatios 2.6.8
Inventory Tweaks 1.54b

and the last i put Millenaire 5.1.3,and get in this stuck situation
I see you say "this is a mix up minecraft,download it somtwhere on other site". Does that mean you have not purchased Minecraft?
Yea,i purchased it,but sometime i login play,sometime i offline play
does this cause the problem?..

User avatar
druha
Posts: 275
Joined: Sat Jul 20, 2013 10:09 pm

Re: I got a big problem that is make me mad and sad

Post by druha » Sat Dec 07, 2013 4:52 pm

123qw9999k wrote: Yea,i purchased it,but sometime i login play,sometime i offline play
does this cause the problem?..
Ok, another question. Is ther a good reason that you are still on 1.5.2 instead of going to 1.6.4? To my knowledge al of those mods on that list are 1.6.4.

LoneStar
Posts: 23
Joined: Fri Oct 11, 2013 1:48 am

Re: I got a big problem that is make me mad and sad

Post by LoneStar » Sat Dec 07, 2013 6:17 pm

Yeah, sometimes I have issues with the quests and I'm current on everything. So, I just ignore the quests, it don't make a difference to me one way or another.

You say you put these folders inside the mods folder?
millenaire5.1.3.zip
millenaire-custom
millenaire

Is there suppose to be a zip folder for 5.1.3? I have the latest and there is no zip file that is suppose to be put in the mods folder.

I have the following folders:
millenaire
millenaire-custom
millenaire-jar-5.1.11

@druha, if he downloaded a combo pack with all those mods still compatible with 1.5.2, then there should be no issue with the mods.

123qw9999k
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Dec 05, 2013 3:09 pm

Re: I got a big problem that is make me mad and sad

Post by 123qw9999k » Sat Dec 07, 2013 7:47 pm

druha wrote:
123qw9999k wrote: Yea,i purchased it,but sometime i login play,sometime i offline play
does this cause the problem?..
Ok, another question. Is ther a good reason that you are still on 1.5.2 instead of going to 1.6.4? To my knowledge al of those mods on that list are 1.6.4.
MInecraft always update,i dun want to update anymore,just change something,i dun really care that little different
i just want build some miracle wonderful building,and when i see this mod millenaire,i like it,i feel i am not alone!!!!!~
but the problem just make me stuck...

i know is 1.6.4....but is compatible to 5.1.2?is not?...

123qw9999k
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Dec 05, 2013 3:09 pm

Re: I got a big problem that is make me mad and sad

Post by 123qw9999k » Sat Dec 07, 2013 7:53 pm

LoneStar wrote:Yeah, sometimes I have issues with the quests and I'm current on everything. So, I just ignore the quests, it don't make a difference to me one way or another.

You say you put these folders inside the mods folder?
millenaire5.1.3.zip
millenaire-custom
millenaire

Is there suppose to be a zip folder for 5.1.3? I have the latest and there is no zip file that is suppose to be put in the mods folder.

I have the following folders:
millenaire
millenaire-custom
millenaire-jar-5.1.11

@druha, if he downloaded a combo pack with all those mods still compatible with 1.5.2, then there should be no issue with the mods.
oh....mine one is zip file....
i download it again and is still a zip file...how come your one is jar...

User avatar
druha
Posts: 275
Joined: Sat Jul 20, 2013 10:09 pm

Re: I got a big problem that is make me mad and sad

Post by druha » Sat Dec 07, 2013 11:17 pm

123qw9999k wrote:
LoneStar wrote:Yeah, sometimes I have issues with the quests and I'm current on everything. So, I just ignore the quests, it don't make a difference to me one way or another.

You say you put these folders inside the mods folder?
millenaire5.1.3.zip
millenaire-custom
millenaire

Is there suppose to be a zip folder for 5.1.3? I have the latest and there is no zip file that is suppose to be put in the mods folder.

I have the following folders:
millenaire
millenaire-custom
millenaire-jar-5.1.11

@druha, if he downloaded a combo pack with all those mods still compatible with 1.5.2, then there should be no issue with the mods.
oh....mine one is zip file....
i download it again and is still a zip file...how come your one is jar...
The 1.5.2 version of Millenaire was a zip file. The author had to change it to a folder for 1.6.x. If you have those 3 in your mods folder then I'm not sure what is wrong. Search your Forge log for "CONFLICT" or "Stack Trace" and see if there's anything in there.

LoneStar
Posts: 23
Joined: Fri Oct 11, 2013 1:48 am

Re: I got a big problem that is make me mad and sad

Post by LoneStar » Sun Dec 08, 2013 2:37 am

OK, I would suggest reinstalling a fresh copy of minecraft and forge only, no other mods. Install millenaire and play for a while and see what happens. If everything goes well, start adding mods one at a time till you come to a conflict. This way you can find if any other mod is conflicting with millenaire. Don't think the too_many_items and minimap mods will conflict with anything though. This might be a pain, but this way will rule out a bug in millenaire or your other mods.

User avatar
felinoel
Posts: 974
Joined: Sun Jun 09, 2013 6:02 pm

Re: I got a big problem that is make me mad and sad

Post by felinoel » Sun Dec 15, 2013 12:04 am

LoneStar wrote: @druha, if he downloaded a combo pack with all those mods still compatible with 1.5.2, then there should be no issue with the mods.
It would have to use the same settings as the current version then.

Post Reply