Accidentlly killed my villagers

Discuss Millénaire in English
Post Reply
LoneStar
Posts: 23
Joined: Fri Oct 11, 2013 1:48 am

Accidentlly killed my villagers

Post by LoneStar » Tue Nov 12, 2013 5:41 pm

Ok, i had mo'creatures and it was spawning to many animals. I edited the config to lower the spawn, but now wanted to get rid of some of the entities. I did the killall command and accidentally hit the enter key before i could specify which entity i wanted to kill :( I had my worlds and saves backed up just prior to this, i could just restore everything, but i would loose some building i built myself and it took a long time to build those. Can i just take the millenaire content from the saves and add it back to my world to get the villagers back?

agent_actros
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Nov 12, 2013 1:22 pm

Re: Accidentlly killed my villagers

Post by agent_actros » Tue Nov 12, 2013 6:05 pm

take a backup of the world now and try putting them in, maybe it could work, it's worth trying :)

LoneStar
Posts: 23
Joined: Fri Oct 11, 2013 1:48 am

Re: Accidentlly killed my villagers

Post by LoneStar » Tue Nov 12, 2013 8:25 pm

ehh, i just restored my whole backup, just two buildings that i worked long on.

Just a reminder DON'T USE /killall command near your village, lol

User avatar
felinoel
Posts: 974
Joined: Sun Jun 09, 2013 6:02 pm

Re: Accidentlly killed my villagers

Post by felinoel » Wed Nov 13, 2013 5:23 am

LoneStar wrote:ehh, i just restored my whole backup, just two buildings that i worked long on.

Just a reminder DON'T USE /killall command near your village, lol
For future reference new people will inhabit those places eventually as long as you have a male and female left.

Post Reply