missing textures

Discuss Millénaire in English
Post Reply
Aximander
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Aug 01, 2013 3:09 am

missing textures

Post by Aximander » Thu Aug 01, 2013 3:17 am

I am enjoying the mod. My daughter and I play it and are trying to get a japanese village all upgraded. The mod adds a lot of life to the Minecraft world.

The Mincraftia villages has villagers with missing textures. They are all black with pink arms with the exception of the village leader who has armor on. Any idea on how to fix this?

One suggestion...maybe a way to delete previously bought homes. I didn't know how to play yet and have bought 3 homes in one village (which they only build the first block level of)... I need to room for other buildings but there is no way for them to build there... even if you destroy the bldg yourself.

Thanks,
Aximander


ps i am using these 3 Mill Mods:
(07212013 update sub-biomes) Biomes O plenty(v0.5.7) support for villages and lone buildings (Millenaire 5.1.7)
Norman Super Pack | Better Buildings | English supported | Pre-alpha
Millenaire Rework of Vanilla Villages for Minecraft 1.5.2

User avatar
Rasseru
Posts: 48
Joined: Sun Jun 09, 2013 5:50 pm
Location: USA and Japan

Re: missing textures

Post by Rasseru » Thu Aug 01, 2013 9:55 am

Are you using Forge so the mods are working together?
Millénaire's Japanese Culture Co-creator & Forum's Admin
Image

Aximander
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Aug 01, 2013 3:09 am

Re: missing textures

Post by Aximander » Thu Aug 01, 2013 1:19 pm

Yes, forge is installed

The only real error so far is those textures

User avatar
druha
Posts: 275
Joined: Sat Jul 20, 2013 10:09 pm

Re: missing textures

Post by druha » Thu Aug 01, 2013 10:41 pm

Can you take me step by step what you did to extract and install the textures in the Millenaire_vanillaAddOnFor152Graphics.zip file?

User avatar
Kinniken
Site Admin
Posts: 332
Joined: Thu Jul 21, 2011 4:51 pm

Re: missing textures

Post by Kinniken » Fri Aug 02, 2013 7:23 am

What version of the mod and of Minecraft are you using?

Aximander
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Aug 01, 2013 3:09 am

Re: missing textures

Post by Aximander » Fri Aug 02, 2013 12:45 pm

I'm using 1.6.2 and I followed the directions in the zip file and in the library (for the mod mods)

Aximander
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Aug 01, 2013 3:09 am

Re: missing textures

Post by Aximander » Fri Aug 02, 2013 12:46 pm

In fact, if anyone has the proper textures in a file/ zip (or where they are in the mod or mod mods) and call tell me where to put them... I could probably fix it. I just haven't had a lot of time with mods to minecraft yet

User avatar
druha
Posts: 275
Joined: Sat Jul 20, 2013 10:09 pm

Re: missing textures

Post by druha » Fri Aug 02, 2013 10:46 pm

I find that the mot reliable thing that works is extracting the graphics folder from the addon packs and putting it in your millenaire.zip mod file and re-zipping it. That seems to work consistently.

User avatar
Rasseru
Posts: 48
Joined: Sun Jun 09, 2013 5:50 pm
Location: USA and Japan

Re: missing textures

Post by Rasseru » Sat Aug 03, 2013 3:13 pm

I found that some older version of forge could be the problem. So update.
Millénaire's Japanese Culture Co-creator & Forum's Admin
Image

ProsperCraft
Posts: 94
Joined: Sat Aug 03, 2013 5:22 pm
Contact:

Re: missing textures

Post by ProsperCraft » Mon Aug 05, 2013 3:42 am

If you don't mind me asking, you are running the client version and then just opening to lan?

Because MCPC Plus does not work with Millenaire, which is what I am trying to use and some others(see bugs forum)

Post Reply