Do i have to change buiding txt's?

Discuss Millénaire in English
Post Reply
oblisgr
Posts: 116
Joined: Fri Jan 17, 2014 4:32 pm

Do i have to change buiding txt's?

Post by oblisgr » Tue Sep 11, 2018 2:55 pm

Since you changed the building txt format, do i have to change my custom civ txt's too?
Or they will work as they used to?
Thanks

User avatar
Kinniken
Site Admin
Posts: 332
Joined: Thu Jul 21, 2011 4:51 pm

Re: Do i have to change buiding txt's?

Post by Kinniken » Fri Sep 21, 2018 9:06 am

The old format is still supported, no upgrade required.

That said, if you put this option in your settings file:

generate_help_data=true

It will auto-generate updated text files in millenaire-custom, so you can migrate easily to the new format.

oblisgr
Posts: 116
Joined: Fri Jan 17, 2014 4:32 pm

Re: Do i have to change buiding txt's?

Post by oblisgr » Wed Sep 26, 2018 7:44 am

Thanks for answer, i will try that.

Post Reply