Installer for 1.6

Discuss Millénaire in English
Post Reply
User avatar
Kinniken
Site Admin
Posts: 332
Joined: Thu Jul 21, 2011 4:51 pm

Installer for 1.6

Post by Kinniken » Sat Jul 20, 2013 7:02 pm

Hi guys,

I've just released an updated installer that works with Minecraft 1.6. I'd be grateful if a few people could try it and report any bugs, particularly with the Windows version.

Thanks

K.

User avatar
Teethdude
Posts: 118
Joined: Sun Jun 09, 2013 7:52 pm
Location: Canada
Contact:

Re: Installer for 1.6

Post by Teethdude » Fri Aug 02, 2013 11:23 am

Found a bug in the Windows installer.
It can locate and recognize Millénaire, but it claims Forge isn't installed, and the install button for Millénaire is greyed out and unclickable

User avatar
Kinniken
Site Admin
Posts: 332
Joined: Thu Jul 21, 2011 4:51 pm

Re: Installer for 1.6

Post by Kinniken » Fri Aug 02, 2013 12:51 pm

You are using the new installer? The one for MC 1.6? If yes can you go in your Minecraft folder and post a screenshot of the "versions" folder within it, thanks.

lilmissfox
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Aug 02, 2013 2:11 pm

Re: Installer for 1.6

Post by lilmissfox » Fri Aug 02, 2013 2:12 pm

It worked for me, althought the instructions could be a bit clearer.
Attachments
millminecraft.jpg
millminecraft.jpg (87.15 KiB) Viewed 3287 times

TheZambad
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Aug 02, 2013 4:12 pm

Re: Installer for 1.6

Post by TheZambad » Fri Aug 02, 2013 4:15 pm

Teethdude wrote:Found a bug in the Windows installer.
It can locate and recognize Millénaire, but it claims Forge isn't installed, and the install button for Millénaire is greyed out and unclickable
I was looking for a solution for the exact same problem. I've re-installed (deleted .minecraft from appdata) three times now and every time downloaded a new installer. Forge is fine and working but the installer just doesn't identify it anymore.
And this seems to occur only when trying to install for the second time. :| Uploaded a screencap of the installer bug as an attachment.
millenaire-bug.PNG
A pic of the installer
millenaire-bug.PNG (93.76 KiB) Viewed 3281 times

User avatar
Kinniken
Site Admin
Posts: 332
Joined: Thu Jul 21, 2011 4:51 pm

Re: Installer for 1.6

Post by Kinniken » Fri Aug 02, 2013 5:53 pm

lilmissfox wrote:It worked for me, althought the instructions could be a bit clearer.
What did you find unclear?

User avatar
Kinniken
Site Admin
Posts: 332
Joined: Thu Jul 21, 2011 4:51 pm

Re: Installer for 1.6

Post by Kinniken » Fri Aug 02, 2013 5:54 pm

TheZambad wrote: I was looking for a solution for the exact same problem. I've re-installed (deleted .minecraft from appdata) three times now and every time downloaded a new installer. Forge is fine and working but the installer just doesn't identify it anymore.
And this seems to occur only when trying to install for the second time. :| Uploaded a screencap of the installer bug as an attachment.
Please post the content of your .minecraft/versions folder.

User avatar
Teethdude
Posts: 118
Joined: Sun Jun 09, 2013 7:52 pm
Location: Canada
Contact:

Re: Installer for 1.6

Post by Teethdude » Fri Aug 02, 2013 6:42 pm

For me, it might of been possible i used the wrong one. Silly me.

lilmissfox
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Aug 02, 2013 2:11 pm

Re: Installer for 1.6

Post by lilmissfox » Sun Aug 04, 2013 11:19 am

Kinniken wrote:
lilmissfox wrote:It worked for me, althought the instructions could be a bit clearer.
What did you find unclear?
more like this maybe?

http://millenaire.org/forum/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=158

Servofrost
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Aug 08, 2013 1:15 am

Re: Installer for 1.6

Post by Servofrost » Thu Aug 08, 2013 1:22 am

I downloaded the launcher and it says everything is install correctly but it doesnt say that it loaded
Attachments
Untitled.png
Untitled.png (642.46 KiB) Viewed 3191 times

Post Reply