Page 1 of 1

Rubber-banding in 6.0.0 with Minecraft 1.7.10

Posted: Fri Jan 22, 2016 5:36 am
by EllyBanearrow
I have loaded up 2 fresh Millenaire worlds in single player and each one has the same issue. Every time I walk outside of view of any village, the villagers bug out and won't move or rubber-band back to where they were. A simple relog does fix this problem, but to relog every time I want to leave to go farm materials for their buildings is going to get tiresome very quickly. Any assistance with this is greatly appreciated.

~Ellysia~

Re: Rubber-banding in 6.0.0 with Minecraft 1.7.10

Posted: Fri Jan 22, 2016 7:03 am
by MoonCutter2B
I'v seen rubber banding a few times on my worlds but never as often as you describe. One of my worlds have 10+ villages and I move around (sometimes teleporting) a lot. The most common problem for me is the "I will be right there ..." spam from the lady that handled selling stuff. And yes reloading the world helps, you don't have to restart MC.
I (and I think most agree on) that this has to do with unloading and loading chunks. i.e. the thing that happens when you leave/enter the village area.
Some say that adding a chunk loader close to the village center, helps. but there might be other problems instead.
What other mods do you have installed?
Forge version?
Enough memory allocated to Java?

Try leaving and entering village during night and see if that helps.

Re: Rubber-banding in 6.0.0 with Minecraft 1.7.10

Posted: Sat Jan 23, 2016 2:04 am
by EllyBanearrow
I have no other mods loaded in, not even optifine. My forge version is the newest one for Minecraft 1.7.10, and I don't know how to find out about the memory but I'm pretty sure I have more then enough. What would be a good thing to add into the world that has a chunk loader? Something simple that maybe adds little things, but nothing too complex.

Re: Rubber-banding in 6.0.0 with Minecraft 1.7.10

Posted: Sat Jan 23, 2016 12:44 pm
by TheAlphaTurkey
Try increasing the range that villages are kept active and perhaps some other village parameters :)

Re: Rubber-banding in 6.0.0 with Minecraft 1.7.10

Posted: Thu Jan 28, 2016 10:29 am
by Ether
Chunkloaders can help. I'm using ChickenChunks loaders, what let you to adjust their range and show you exact loaded area, so I'm always sure that whole village is properly loaded.
If you trying to run it on bigger modpack... I had problems with Funky Locomotion mod. There might be others too ofc. Ah, and once my villagers managed to activate Factorization colossus, who stood just beside of their buildings and was on their way :D